Office Bearers

Student Council

The Students’ Council consists of the Head Girl, Vice-Head Girl, Catholic Leader and Catholic Vice-Leader, Games Captain and Games Vice- Captain, the four House captains and their vice-captains and council mistress, and the four house mistresses. The Council meets regularly to analyse, organise and put into action all school activities, both the day-to day and the Inter-House events.

The daily maintenance of discipline is to a large extent in the hands of these members. In this task, they will be helped by every member of the staff. Besides, as representatives of the students, they are the voice of the student body and are allowed to express themselves on any issue that may be a cause of concern to the student body.


Students of class XII are eligible to stand for the posts of Head Girl, Catholic Leader, Games Captain and House Captains. Students of class XI can stand for the post of Vice-Head Girl, Catholic Vice-Leader, Games Vice-Captain and the Vice-Captains of the four Houses.

Method of Elections

Elections to the student council is held every year. The Senior Students Council is drawn from the current class XII and the Junior Students Council from the current class V. Each group, that is, Senior & Junior, comprises of 7/8 girl students. Nominations are made by both the teachers and the Principal. The Principal, in consultation with the staff, will decide the final list of girls who are to stand for elections.

From the elected list of students, the Principal will assign the following portfolios:

  • Head Girl
  • Catholic Leader
  • Games Captain
  • House Captains and their respective assistants.

List of the Senior Student Council (2023-24)

TAMMANA HANDA XII-C Head girl St. Joseph House
KRITI GUPTA XI-C Vice head girl Blessed Dina House


XII-B Sports captain Blessed Dina House
PRIYANSHI POONIA XI-C Vice sports captain Blessed Dina House
STUTI MISHRA XII-A Captain St. Francis House
SAMAIRA ANAND XI-B Vice captain St. Francis House
AANYA MANGAL XII-C Captain St. Joseph House
SAUMYA GUGLANI XI-A Vice captain St. Joseph House
CHETALI XII-C Captain St. Claudine House
SUKHMEET KAUR XI-A Vice captain St. Claudine House
MEENAL CHAWLA XII-A Captain Blessed Dina House
ARISHTI RAJ XI-B Vice captain Blessed Dina House

Thought for the day

The greatest glory in living lies not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.

~ Nelson Mandela